Hands-on workshop - Seamless collaboration between CAD and CAE

Date: Thursday, December 14, 2017

Presented by: Mr Simon White – Senior Product Manager

Early Session

8:00AM BST / 4.00AM ET/17.00PM CST

Register for Early Session

Late Session

16:00PM BST / 12.00PM ET/1.00AM CST

Register for Late Session

This session will be a workshop featuring demonstrations of advanced capabilities of CAD FUSION. The session is aimed at experienced users who would like to understand techniques for dealing with difficult geometry and who would also like to learn some of the tricks and tips that can be used to increase productivity. 

Outcomes:

  • Defeaturing including the removal of complex fillets 
  • Repair of damaged surfaces 
  • Joining parts 
  • Creation of a Romax Shaft from an FE part 
  • Creating engineering drawings within Romax Designer 
  • Importing geometry from large and complex 2D drawings 
  • Creation of a concept FE housing from scratch 
  • Building a 3D model from a 2D drawing 
  • Create 3D PDFs of your Romax models 
  • Reverse engineer an stl file to create editable 3D CAD geometry 

Who should attend?

Transmission/Driveline Department: CAE Managers, Engineering Design Managers, Design Engineers, Layout Engineers, CAE Engineers, Gear and Bearing Technical Experts, Gearbox Analysts 

Follow us on social media
Careers

Our company is made up of smart people who think outside the box.

View career opportunities

Follow us...